Sunday at Mike’s #5 No Update edition!

22 11 2009

I know it’s been over a week since I added the last Historical Marker, First Public School.  But I have been busy arranging things behind the scenes.

I’m relocating all my map markers from Bing to Google.  There is so much more that can be done with maps and day trips at Google.  I’ll be able to link in markers and images from the Historical sites around New Hampshire.

Day trips!  It’s a new page I’ll be adding soon with driving routes, printable maps and narratives.  Bring the kids and bring a camera.  Or if you have no kids, bring a designated driver!

This week the Lovely Carol and I went on another  road trip, visiting another 17 markers, and a Knitting shop in Dover.  She’s so good to me!  All of the Seacoast markers are done (in my archive for Blog use) and we’ll be making a few more trips through southern New Hampshire and maybe the Merrimack Valley before the snow flies too hard.  Maybe.  If it’s a nice day.  And the Patriot’s aren’t playing.

As always, The Markers page has all the markers in order by Historic date (not erected date).

Next Markers in line are the “Weeks House” (I should have that up on Monday), “Packers Falls” and the “Oyster River Massacre”!  Sounds like fun!

I’ll have a special Thanksgiving post on Wednesday so be sure to come back!

Thanks for your interest!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

